The First FRIB-China Workshop on Physics of Nuclei and Hadrons will be held on May 28-30, 2015 at the National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory of Michigan State University. The purpose of this meeting, jointly organized by U.S. and Chinese physicists, is to bring together scientists, theorists and experimentalists, from China and from the U.S., with interests in the physics of radioactive nuclei and in building of bridges between nuclear and hadronic physics. On the nuclear side, we wish to explore various forms of collaborative endeavors in experiment and in theory relevant to the science program of the Facility for Rare Isotope Beams (FRIB). Recognizing that the quantum chromodynamics provides intellectual foundations for nuclear physics, on the hadronic side, we wish to explore the connections between low- and medium-energy physics. The plenary part of the scientific program of the workshop will cover the recent progress in collaborative efforts tied to FRIB and in the interdisciplinary connections. The parallel sessions will be devoted to meetings of Working Groups. The Working Group reports will be presented during the last day of the Workshop together with Workshop's conclusions.


The meeting will be open to the public.

Program           Presentations          Resolutions          Conference Photo         Report

Registration Link:
Registration deadline: April 3rd, 2015
Registrated participants will receive an automatic acknowledgment of registration by email. For those who need to apply visa please register as soon as possible.

Lodging Information:
A block of rooms has been set aside for the Workshop participants at the University Quality Inn ( in Lansing, MI 48912, at 3121 East Grand River Ave, phone: +1-517-351-1440, fax: +1-517-351-6220.? To take advantage of that block and to receive a discounted room rate there during the Workshop, the room reservation must be made by May 13, 2015, while mentioning ‘MSU FRIB’ on the phone.? Alternatively, that reservation may be made on-line using the link:

  Organizing Committee
  Pawel Danielewicz (MSU)--Chair
  Filomena Nunes (MSU) 
  Yue Shi (MSU) 
  Michael Smith (ORNL) 
  C.-P. Yuan (MSU)
                              Program Committee
US Side:                                    
Haiyan Gao (Duke)                                    
Chuck Horowitz (IU)                                     
Bao-An Li (TAMUC)                                     
Witek Nazarewicz (MSU)- Co-chair                                    
Martin Savage (INT)
China Side:                                    
Chuan Liu (PKU)                                     
Weiping Liu(CIAE-Beijing)                                    
Boqiang Ma (PKU)                                     
Quoqing Xiao(IMP-Lanzhou)                                    
Yanlin Ye (PKU)  - Co-chair    
  Advisory Committee
Kuang-Ta Chao (PKU) 
Yugang MA (SINAP-Shanghai) 
Furong Xu (PKU)  
Xiaohong Zhou (IMP-Lanzhou)




Contact Info:
       P. Danielewicz :      

Supported by:  FRIB   NSCL  PA-MSU  CUSTIPEN           Contact Webmaster